• In Memoriam

    Although we have always marked our database records appropriately, we want to memorialize our departed judges more appropriately.

    If you know of a BJCP judge who is deceased, but not on this list, please contact the IT Director with the information.

    Paul Ogg Certified Arvada, CO 2016
    Roxy Hastings National Edmonton, AB 2016
    Lee Shephard Master Alameda, CA 2016
    Jamie Gordon Recognized Montreal, QC 2015
    Byron Burch Honorary Master Santa Rosa, CA 2015
    Fred Eckhardt National Portland, OR 2015
    Jeff Sanders Recognized Torrance, CA 2015
    Paul Johnson Recognized Tigard, OR 2014
    Kevin Spatz Certified Cincinnati, OH 2014
    Michael Semich Recognized Murfreesboro, TN 2014
    Charlie Gow National Fairfax, VA 2014
    David O'Halloran Apprentice Vancouver, BC 2014
    Gary Clement Certified Freeport, ME 2013
    Kevin Winden National Bellevue, WA 2013
    John Huck Certified Vancouver, WA 2013
    Tom Fitzpatrick Grand Master I Batavia, IL 2013
    Betty Ann Sather Grand Master I Westmoreland, NH 2012
    Von Bair Certified Bethany, CT 2012
    Pete Algerio National Northport, NY 2012
    Norm Soine Certified Plainville, NY 2011
    Antony (Ant) Hayes Certified Tonbridge, Kent UK 2011
    "Rocket" Rod Romanak Apprentice Kailua-Kona, HI 2011
    John Calen National Poughkeepsie, NY 2010
    Gordy Legg Apprentice Kirkland, WA 2010
    Louis Carannante National Katy, TX 2010
    Wayne Baker Certified Modesto, CA 2010
    Marc Gaspard Certified Kansas City, MO 2010
    Marvin Edgeworth National Las Vegas, NV 2009
    Greg Noonan National Burlington, VT 2009
    Dave Yanoshek Certified Anchorage, AK 2008
    Roger Bowen Apprentice Palmer, AK 2008
    David Levonian Certified San Diego, CA 2008
    Michael Jackson Honorary Master London, England 2007
    Alma Briggs Recognized Greenfield, MA 2007
    Ken Rich Recognized Houston, TX 2007
    Bill Giffin Certified Richmond, ME 2006
    Brook Belli Recognized Trafalgar, IN 2006
    John Hanley Certified Denver, CO 2006
    Kenneth Butler Recognized Kansas City, KS 2006
    Ed Busch National Somerville, NJ 2005
    Dan Davis Certified Wichita, KS 2005
    Don Merkey Certified Goffstown, NH 2005
    Steve Ford Master Overland Park, KS 2004
    Mike Hansen National North Liberty, IA 2004
    Ron Kodlick Certified Baltimore, MD 2004
    Mark Thompson Recognized Los Gatos, CA 2004
    John Doble Certified Tampa, FL 2003
    Eric McClary Master Washoe Valley, NV 2002
    Peter Chin Sang Certified Newport Beach, CA 2002
    Bill Friday Recognized W. Lafayette, IN 2002
    Bill Pfeiffer National Brighton, MI 2000
    Mark Johnston National Shillington, PA 1998
    Sheldon Jackson Certified Pahrump, NV 1998
    Kurt Graffunder Recognized Minneapolis, MN 1997

Back to top